The 149th Fighter Wing - Lone Star Gunfighters - is an F-16 training unit at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, Texas. It is part of the Air National Guard and the Texas Military Department. Its mission is to produce the finest airmen for global engagements and domestic operations while supporting its families and serving its communities. It is home to the 149th Maintenance Group, 149th Operations Group, 149th Mission Support Group and the 149th Medical Group.  In addition, the 149th FW has five geographically separated units: Texas Air National Guard Headquarters, 203rd Security Forces Squadron, 204th Security Forces Squadron, 209th Weather Flight, and 273rd Cyber Operations Squadron. It is composed of traditional and full-time Guard members as well as Texas State employees.  


149th Fighter WIng

  • 149th Fighter Wing
  • 149th Financial Management
  • 149th Medical Group
  • 149th Mission Support Group
  • 149th Civil Engineer Squadron
  • 149th Communications Flight
  • 149th Information Resources Management
  • 149th Logistics Readiness Squadron
  • 149th Mission Support Flight
  • 149th Security Forces Squadron
  • 149th Maintenance Group
  • 149th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
  • 149th Maintenance Squadron
  • 149th Operations Group
  • 182nd Fighter Squadron
  • Detachment-1 Yankee Range

Geographically Seperated Units

  • HQ Texas Air National Guard
  • 204th Security Forces Squadron
  • 209th Weather Flight
  • 203rd Security Forces Squadron
  • 273rd Cyber Operations Squadron